Trump Network Review – Is This MLM Going To Be Worth It?

by Kurt Henninger on

Trump Network Review

Trump Network Review

Why Is There So Much Interest In The Trump Network?

One of the most fascinating things I’ve seen in a long time in the home business community is the attention the Trump Network has generated in the last several months with it’s recent launch.  However, let’s get past all of the hype and focus on what is really going on here is this newly launched MLM Company.

First, I want to make it very clear that I’m not a distributor for this company, but was really just fascinated by tall of the hype that has surrounded the recent launch of the company.

 

The History

Now, let’s dig into some facts about the trump network.  Interestingly enough, the actual company and MLM Business itself is not new, but what happened is that Donald Trump decided to purchase what was a then a currently existing, if failing network marketing business and renamed it putting his brand name on it.

Donald Trump And MLM are not strangers either.  In fact, he for quite a bit of time had a very high profile endorsement of another company, ACN, and recently gave up on that in order to work on this endeavor.

He is an absolute firm believer in Network Marketing and has talked about that publicly quite a few times.

What Products Do They Promote?

Now, lets review what kind of products the company promotes.  According to their website , they haven’t changed their core focus, even though it is re-branded, so they still focus on nutritional supplements, specifically manufactured to work with your own system. The product is called Custom Essentials.

The starting point is an at-home test, called the PrivaTest, which they use to customize the nutrients for your system.

The Business

The donald trump network compensation plan and their payout plan looks pretty standard and on-par with others in the MLM industry, with numerous bonuses based upon volume of sales and building a downline of distributors.

When you join it, you pay a small introductory fee,  and earn become eligible to earn an additional bonus every  time you bring in new members underneath you, and in turn the company. One very interesting feature of the comp plan  is that when people on your team are able to recruit five members themselves, they get back all sign-up costs. In addition, there is the potential to earn bonuses seven levels down the higher you go in the company.

So Is There A Trump Network Scam?

No, not in the least, its an already established company, with a long track record with an exciting new “brand name”  Really, overall it looks like a solid company with a good product.

The company seems to have gone to great pains to give their distributors tools to help make them successful, as much as any other MLM company has.

However I would caution people against jumping on the band wagon solely because of hype and a famous name attached to the product.

What matters most is not necessarily the company or product you are promoting, but what you actually do with it.

Learning how to marketing your product is the most important aspect of your business, no matter what any review says about the company.

In particular, marketing your business online provides enormous leverage and allows you the best opportunity to grow your trump mlm business.

If you’d like to learn more about growing your business online, simply fill out the form below with your name and email and get 7 free days of cutting edge MLM training to help you grow your business and get 30+ free leads per day.







We hate spam and will never share your information with others

{ 21 comments… read them below or add one }

James Rouse December 10, 2009 at 9:09 pm

Your review is pretty much what I discovered while researching the Trump Network. I’m sure the name has drawn a lot of attention.

I actually wanted to get more information and went ahead and gave up my e-mail to see what happened.

I received an autoresponder with the name and e-mail address of my team leader. So I waited it out for a day to give him the chance to contact me. I received no response.

Since I’ve been in the MLM business and now focus more on training such as you I couldn’t resist but to make contact with him.

I know it should be the other way around and wondered how serious this guy is about building a downline and being of service.

Of course I asked about his marketing strategies and wanted to see his unique content about the program. I suppose its possible that he packed it in before the program launch but the point is I never heard boo from him.

Then again the e-mail that I sent may have made him wonder who was prospecting whom. Perhaps he felt that I was at a higher marketing level and he was intimidated.

The fact is we both would have learned from each other and its not a competition. When I first started recruiting I had distributors come out of the gate doing more business than I did and I was cool with that. Who wouldn’t want to have a successful downline.

It still puzzles me that he never got back to me which is why I believe he gave up on the opportunity and the Trump Network lost a potential distributor in the process.

You’d think that they had a back up system in place to pick up the loose ends that fall through the cracks. Such as an autoresponder system that helps presell the network for the recruiters.

I know this is what Ann Sieg does with her business and it is an excellent strategy.

Kurt Henninger December 11, 2009 at 9:18 am

James,

Right on my man. Yes, the name has drawn a ton of attention, but really celebrity endorsements of network marketing companies aren’t anything new. In the end, it is how successful the person is with his marketing that ultimately leads to success, not hype and famous names.

To your future success,

Kurt

scams xposed December 14, 2009 at 11:00 am

Just because a company has been around for a few year does not meant that it has honorable business practices. Nigerian 49 scams have been propogating since the 1920′s. MLM or direct marketing methods come and go and many are around for years. This doesn’t mean that it is not a scam.

Many of the participants are more interested in building a down line than selling product and they will do or say anything to get other people to join. Even established direct marketing companies have unscrupulous people involved.

The trump network is going to fail. There is way too much hype and not enough potential for growth. How products do they offer to sell, one? No wonder Ideal health was on the verge of going under.

Also there is a lot of disinformation about the level of involvement, if any Donald trump actually has in the company. This will certainly create a environment of uncertainty that will make selling this MLM to new recruits difficult.

Kurt Henninger December 15, 2009 at 10:14 am

Thats a pretty bold statement there my “scams exposed” friend. The actual business practices stem from distributors, not companies themselves. Again, the best way to grow any business is to learn true marketing and not rely on hype and buzz.

To your future success,

Kurt

Ange January 17, 2010 at 2:33 pm

Network Marketing is like any job or business – you have to do your research and work really hard at it to succeed. Some people don’t succeed for many reasons but that doesn’t mean the underlying concept is a scam. After all, if a checkout clerk gets fired for stealing you don’t say it’s the company’s fault do you?
MLM’s are ‘self-weeding’ meaning the weak don’t get fired, per say, but they don;t make money either. If it’s not for you move on and find another job!

Kurt Henninger January 19, 2010 at 9:35 am

You are dead on Ange.

It is just like any other business, not necessarily a job though, as you are working for yourself as an affiliate of the company.

You really get out of it what you put into it, and the smart way to do it is through targeted marketing.

To your future success,

Kurt

Maurice Baptiste January 31, 2010 at 4:24 pm

Over a period of time, the market eventually dictates which companies survive and which go down under, regardless of who is behind it or how good a business plan.

Companies create systems. It is up to you as an independent business owner to steer the system to success.

Just because a business fails does not necessarily makes it a scam. Folks with little intellect are quick to jump to conclusions. And, they are the ones who never make it. Online, offline, anywhere.

Trey Helo May 1, 2010 at 11:59 am

Simple and effective, great work.

Jeff Ochoa June 10, 2010 at 10:54 am

Business is business and those that treat it that way will get results. Having the “Trump” name sure does help though. I wonder how successful the launch would have been if the company were called something else. Branding is power.

Elsy Rusko October 26, 2010 at 12:26 am

Hard work,thorough research , investing properly, and doing your homework will definitely help you succeed in MLM business. It is like any business, it needs hard work and dedication, do not believe that the money will start coming out of your faucet in the next morning!

admin October 26, 2010 at 8:27 am

Elsy,

You are so right about it being like any other business. Dedication, hard work, and the right skills to do so.

Kurt

Jason February 1, 2011 at 1:02 am

Let me open this by saying the only thing that I admire Donald Trump for was the incredible switch he made from when the Real Estate economy was starting to go downhill, he switched to Television and basically marketed himself. I give him all the praise he so deserves (or at least seeks).

So explain to me how exactly does Trump Network differ from any other Mass Marketing (Pyramid) scams? If you are confused in what I am talking about, then I suggest you look up any of the following (Quick Star/Britt World Wide; Amway; Primerica; etc.)
I also have to give it to Trump on the fact that he charges the MOST to become a member, receive license, etc. I think what was it? Over $500 and the person that was doing the video (Corporate Kiss Ass) tried to justify by saying that Trump is a huge label and therefore you have to pay more for using his name, like Macy’s.

1. Product choice is (of course) similar to Nutrilite it is pathetic.

2. lack of creativity; since this economy has taken a record low, people have become desperate and I believe Trump just jumped on the bandwagon. Companies like this feed off the needy, and it is no difference from working an 8 hour shift at a “sweat shop” thinking that you’re going to “move up”, which is totally misleading. With all the money that you are actually putting in; going crazy at function rallies, and being preached to at seminars sugar-coated by telling you its a business meeting.

So yes, I work at a bar and we have Trump’s Vodka sitting high on the shelf with all the other Premium Vodkas, but granted, that same bottle has been there for over 2 years; or so I was told.

You might think I’m being very hateful, but in reality I am not towards Trump, but on his decision to stoop this low with this atrocity.

Thank you and have a great day.

JDP

James Hicks February 17, 2011 at 5:22 pm

Thank you for offering such good value! It’s persons like you that make this industry worth every penny! I hope you continue to be effective in your business, and constantly keep in mind that consistency WILL win the game no matter what. Most people fail in this industry for only One reason…and that is they quit too soon. All of the very best. James

Franky March 30, 2011 at 7:34 pm

Trump Network is the right company to join! The Trump Network is poised for explosive growth in 2011 and 2012. The critical mass has been reached, so the rapid growth can accelerates. Now it’s the best time to be in a network marketing business, and our economy is only adding fuel to the fire. If you dream big, you want to select a company that will experience massive growth. As we know it, the billionaire mindset will take the company to a multi-billion dollar company. As more and more members flock to the company because of the billionaire mindset, you can capitalize on this massive growth by simply joining Trump Network!

Michael April 6, 2011 at 1:47 am

First of all there is too much hype. Second of all it costs too much. People above are right. You have to work to be truly effective and make money. I always keep options open but am quite pleased to what I have found 6 months ago. I will stick with that :)

Thanks Donald, but I will pass

Dave Pike April 21, 2011 at 7:44 am

I’m surprised I haven’t heard much recently about TTN. Is anything happening lately? It’s obvious The Donald’s focus now is on running for Prez. I signed up with TTN in summer of 2009 when there was lots of buzz, but it seemed to fizzle. I’m starting to have good results with a supplement called Protandim. Seems to be a legitimate breakthrough & what a video they have. I’m curious…..Is there much growth with TTN? Anything new coming? Conventions?

Marlene June 22, 2011 at 3:53 pm

Yes — there is a conference in Washington DC in August, 2011

admin June 22, 2011 at 5:46 pm

Awesome. Good to let the readers know about that.

Marie Diaz -Scott November 3, 2011 at 9:13 am

all i know is that it is a great compary and it is like anything else you want to make the $$$ then you have to work at it i have and its working for me and i live in p.r. thanks donald t. good job marie

Cecil January 6, 2012 at 3:35 pm

I like Trump. But there are just way too many health businesses to compete with. It’s easier to do something that requires no sponsoring.

karen February 14, 2012 at 2:51 pm

Can anybody give me an email or ph number of a representative? I have some questions. thanks.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: